May Goals

Oh my, oh my, oh my, not long now eh? This is a complicated (and busy) month for me. However, I shall power through! (Unless I go into early labour, in which case, prepare yourself for a barrage of baby pictures and incomprehensible tweets from lack of sleep) I was inspired to set myself monthly goals after reading some great stuff from the wonderful Honestly Aine.

Preparation is key! I am hoping to have a few videos for my Youtube channel edited and scheduled for June, so that I’m keeping on top of things when the new baby does arrive. I know that most of my time will revolve around the baby, the toddler and eating my meals in the bath (to save time) but I don’t want to fall behind and lose all of this momentum that I’ve been building up. The same goes for this blog. Just keep swimming, just keep swimming…

I need to be more involved in Twitter chats, I was starting to get a little better, and then I got distracted by nesting and a small vomiting bug that put me in the hospital for a day. I need to be more involved in general tbh. I want to be able to converse and collaborate with other vloggers. bloggers and creators, but that’s not going to happen if I don’t put in the effort.

I must budget myself, with the new baby coming, I really need to keep on top of my finances and remove frivolous expenditure.

Finally, I would greatly appreciate it, if the tiny tenant currently occupying my tummy, wouldn’t mind staying in there until after my stepdaughter’s communion, that would be awesome. That one is less of a goal, and more of a request, but hey.

 

Leave a Reply

